Spread the love

The first fundamental rule to lose weight is to start a diet and exercise more. With the Points Diet you can lose weight and lose weight by eating everything, not counting calories. With this diet, in fact, we only need to count the points that correspond to each food and not exceed those allowed every day.

The difference in this diet compared to the others is that there are no prohibited foods: you can eat everything but do not exceed the points assigned to the day. With the Points Diet every day you have a maximum number and a minimum number of points, but if one day is exceeded, you can reduce the points in the following days to compensate.

The number of daily points depends on the initial weight, height and age. Moreover, with exercise, points are accumulated: a walk of a quarter of an hour equals 1 point earned, of half an hour 2 points, of one hour is worth 3 points; the points earned can be used to recover excesses, that is, the days when you have eaten more points than allowed (a bit like the principle of debt-credit). With the Points Diet you typically lose 1 kg per week.

Point Diet: How To Calculate The Points

To create a personalized menu with the Point Diet, you first need to calculate your body weight and body mass index.

Depending on how much you weigh, you can calculate your body mass index to determine whether you are overweight or obese and whether you need to start a diet or not. To calculate the body mass index, divide the weight by the height squared.

The Points Diet

Example: if you weigh 70 kg and you are 1.70 m tall, divide 70 x 1.70 × 1.70. The result is the body mass index (in the example it is 24.22). The normal values of the body mass index are between 20 and 25. From 25 we can speak of overweight, up to a maximum value of 30. These are the indicators of excess weight:

  • From 25 to 30: You are overweight
  • From 30 onwards:

If you are in any of the values that indicate overweight or obesity, then you can start a Points Diet . The daily menu of the Points Diet is composed by adding the points that correspond to your weight:

  • Up to 70 kg: You can eat up to 18 points a day
  • From 71 to 80 kg: You can eat up to 20 points a day
  • From 81 at 90 Kg: You can eat up to 22 points per day
  • From 91 to 100 kg: You can eat up to 24 points per day
  • Over 100 kg: You can eat up to 26 points per day

How To Create Your Personal Menu: Points Of Food

According to the points system (“Points Line Program”) of Weight Watchers, each food or drink is assigned a score according to a caloric value: from 0 points for water and vegetables, up to 19 points of a pizza with four cheeses. Here is a scheme of the points that correspond to each food, in this way you can create your daily menu by adding the points that correspond to your weight.

0 POINTS (foods that you can always eat in any quantity because they are worth 0 points)

FRUIT: Fresh apricots, apple, meddler, strawberries, currants, raspberries, strawberries, mandarins, oranges, grapefruit, peach walnut, pineapple, kiwi, apple, melon, watermelon.

VEGETABLES: chard, artichokes, celery, aborigine, cabbage, broccoli, zucchini, pumpkin, onion, cress, cauliflower, capuchin hearts, endive, escarole, asparagus, spinach, beans, lettuce, corn, cucumber, pepper, tomato, carrot.

DRINKS: water, herbal infusions, tea, coffee (a sorbet is worth 0.5 points).

1 POINT (quantity of foods worth 1 point)

FRUIT: 4 dried apricots, 2 figs, 10 to 15 cherries, 4 plums, 1 pomegranate, 3 slices of canned pineapple, 1 small banana, half mango, 15 grains of grapes, 1 glass of fruit juice.

MEAT-PESCE-LATTICINI: 1 slice of cooked ham, 1 tablespoon of condensed milk, 1 glass of skimmed milk, 100 grams of mussels, 2 slices of turkey, 2 slices of cheese to be melted 20% MG, 4 shrimps, 2 skimmed yogurt.

OIL-MARGARINE-SAUCES: 1 teaspoon of oil, 1 teaspoon of vegetable margarine, 1 teaspoon of mayonnaise, 1 teaspoon of butter. (NB: a tablespoon of oil is worth 4 points)

PANE-RISO-FECOLA-POTATO: 2 whole meal biscuits, 4 tablespoons of Korn Flakes, 2 rice cakes, 1 slice of freshly baked bread, 1 slice of toasted bread, 100 grams of boiled potatoes, 8 spoons of cereals Special K

DRINKS: 1 Coca Cola (worth 1.5 points), 1 small glass of vodka, 1 small glass of sweet liqueur, 1 glass of non-alcoholic beer.

3 POINTS (quantity of foods that are worth 3 points)

MEAT-FISH-MILK: A small pack of natural tuna, 120 grams of cod, 120 grams of cod, 120 grams of sea bream, 120 grams of clean shrimps, 1 egg, 40 grams of white cheese, 120 grams of veal fillet, 1 jar of natural sweetened yogurt or fruit, 150 grams of chicken breast, 120 grams of turkey breast.

BREAD-RICE-FECOLA-POTATOES: 120 grams of cooked rice, 3 tablespoons of oat flakes, 5 tablespoons of peas, 5 tablespoons of cooked vegetables, 2 tablespoons of muesli, 50 grams of bread, and 100 grams of pasta cooked with vegetables, 3 tablespoons of mashed potatoes.

EXTRA: 1 cup of cappuccino, half a chocolate bar, 1 tablespoon jam or jelly jam, 1 crepe, 2 sweet biscuits.

BEVERAGES: 1 beer, 1 cup of sparkling wine, 1 glass of wine.

4 POINTS (quantity of foods worth 4 points)

MEAT-FISH-MILK: 120 grams of tuna fish, 120 grams of trout, 120 grams of veal steak, 100 grams of salami, 100 grams of sausages, 100 grams of liver, 1 glass of whole milk, 30 grams of gruyere cheese, 30 grams of Parmesan, 30 grams of Emmental, 120 grams of little fat fillet of beef.

BREAD-RICE-FECOLA-POTATOES: 30 grams of puff pastry, 200 grams of fresh pasta.

EXTRA: 2 scoops of ice cream, 2 slices of raw ham, 1 jar of greek yogurt

Spread the love